Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Bozeman, Mt
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2021
A great location for a weekend getaway!
View Property: 150655
Superior, Co
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
The owners were very accommodating for the changes we needed. It was clean, well stocked.
View Property: 36266
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Cool location and nice air Bnb!
View Property: 94986
Lake Park, Minn
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2021
Great place!! Just a couple minutes from the mountain and the hot tub felt great after a day of skiing!
View Property: 36500
Helena, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Cozy place. We enjoyed the loft, bed was comfy. It was great having access to the hot tub as well!
View Property: 150655
Lakewood, CO
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Awesome little place with a great hot tub and close to the village and skiing!
View Property: 94986
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
My wife and used this condo as a way to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We loved how close it was to the mountain and downtown. Its a great spot for the price. The hot tub was very enjoyable after a day of snow shoeing. Thank you!
View Property: 35695
West bend, WI
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
AWESOME PLACE. 6 beds comfortably sleeps 8. Just down the mountain from Whitefish. Very quite area.
View Property: 36528
Portland, Ore
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Our stay at Ptarmigan Village was wonderful. You really couldnt pick an easier place near the slopes and easy access to Whitefish. The unit was clean and perfect for our needs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 36266
West Linn, Ore
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Great location with a community hot tub. No complaints- easy check in/out.
View Property: 40600
Bemidji, Mn
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Weve stayed at Ptarmigan Village a few years ago and liked the proximity to the ski resort. The condo this year was nicely updated and very comfortable . Access to firewood and pool/hot tub are pluses!
View Property: 150655
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
This place is awesome! It felt like a happy medium between the mountain and town, and at the same time tucked away for a little escape from reality! It was just 2 of us but it was clear the place was setup for a bigger group (so long as you dont mind being snug in common areas). Plenty of seating and sleep space. We loved it and would definitely stay again!
View Property: 94986
Choteau, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Perfect location with a mountain vibe!
View Property: 36528
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Great little place. The kids had fun sledding out the back door.
View Property: 36266
Portland, Ore
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
We had a wonderful stay for skiing at Whitefish. The condo is cozy, kitchen well appointed, great fireplace, clean and comfortable.
View Property: 36159
Helena, Mt
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
We visited during winter and is was beautiful! From the nice private deck to the fire place it really set the mood to enjoy a wonderful weekend and birthday with my friends. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting peace and quiet with quick access to the ski hill!
View Property: 36269
Campbellsport, WI
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Wonderful cozy condo for Christmas in Whitefish! Loved the location, the wood stove, the surprise bunk bed and washer and dryer(not listed in the description).
View Property: 48459
Michigan
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
We were happily surprised that this space was larger than anticipated. We werent sure of the layout of the place based on the pictures, and it is a lower level with a walkout, main floor, and a loft. The stairs are narrow and small, but have a sturdy railing. If you have significant issues with stairs, this place would be a challenge as you need to navigate stairs to get to any sleeping areas. We were happy to have two bathrooms, free firewood for the fireplace, and a well stocked kitchen as far as cooking utensils, pots, plenty of plates, serving dishes etc. I would recommend this place, and would stay there again with my family. Its a simple stay, but worked well for what we needed. The pool area was very nice and clean. The hot tub was large and it was nice to have it outside.
View Property: 36528
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Slept our family of five easy and was just what we all needed. The bathroom/shower could use a light upgrade. Check in as a tad confusing but was overall very cozy and inviting. Nice having access to the pool and hot tub. Easy getting into town and shops. A snow storm came thru, Ptarmigan did a great job keeping the village cleared and safe to travel.
View Property: 45708
California
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
It was a great place to stay. It was a 40 minute drive to Glacier National Park and close to Downtown Whitefish.
View Property: 36163
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Great location and a perfect relaxing getaway for anybody! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed sitting by the fire enjoying our morning coffee. And not being far from downtown there is always plenty to do inside and outside! Will be coming back!
View Property: 48459
Montana City, Mt.
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Great hospitality, cute space, beautiful location!
View Property: 36160
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Great place! Awesome location!
View Property: 36159
New York, NY
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Cozy place with great amenities. The fireplace was nice to have along with all the items you need to cook dinner. We really enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan.
View Property: 36266
Gladstone, Virginia
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Its such a cute and cozy place with a very peaceful atmosphere. Easy to locate and convenient that you dont have to climb any steps to get to the house. I also loved that there are so many creative ways to make more space for your stuff/ clothes without crowding areas. Lots of cute little nooks & plenty of places to hang jackets etc. Its a lovely airb&b, we were pleasantly surprised
View Property: 45708
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
My friends and I had an amazing stay at Kicking Horse and I hope to return to Whitefish in the future and stay again. The hospitality provided by Captain Dan and Bob was beyond superior. As soon as we booked, I received a personal call just because they wanted to get a sense of our wishes for the trip so that they could offer helpful suggestions and all of my questions leading up to the trip were answered so promptly and with such care. Upon arrival at the cabin, which is located in a charming complex, we were treated with the utmost hospitality (thanks, Patty). The cabin itself was adorable, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed. This was a trip with four close friends, and we had all the space we needed to spread out. The hosts tried to think of everything with regard to amenities with all the kitchen and bathroom basics, games, pens, paper, and of course, local guides. The kitchen had all the appliances, dishes, pots and pans, etc., that you will need if youd like to cook or bake at home, and there is a Safeway grocery just a couple of miles away. Ptarmigan Village has some really special bonus amenities, like a pool and hot tub, which we never had a chance to use but looked awesome, a little lake (we watched the sunset there one everting), and a beautiful private beach a couple of miles away (we watched the sunset and stars there another nightgorgeous). The cabin is near Downtown Whitefish which is an ADORABLE, hip little town with great shopping and restaurants. One of the chefs we met there was from our hometown of Houston, so we had a nice chat with him about the area. It was about a 45 minute to Glacier, which is of course huge, so distance really depends on where you want to go in the park. We wouldnt have wanted to stay anywhere else, because Im pretty sure Whitefish is the coolest town near the park. Since we were here in October, a lot was closed in the park, but we got all the beauty and nature we needed in our five day trip, doing hikes from Apgar Village and Logans Pass, both pretty reasonable drives from the house. My friends really wanted to see Grinnell Glacier, but it would have been a longer trip and it seemed like there might have been limited access this time of year. We found all of the directions and info from the rangers a little lacking in clarity, and we think they could do a better job of helping visitors with limited hiking experience. This is speaking only of the park rangers. Thankfully, Captain Dan and Bob gave us perfectly detailed directions and had written us step by step instructions for some beautiful hikes. I had an unfortunate incident where I lost my driver license due to my negligence in the way I was carrying it around. Captain Dan and Bob were so great in helping me to find a solution. I ended up having my passport overnighted to me, to Ptarmigan Village. Patty at the desk was also super helpful and reassuring throughout the process. In closing, I would definitely recommend that you stay in Whitefish, and that you stay at Kicking Horse. It was truly the best hospitality Ive received by far through an Air BnB experience, and we really felt at home. Thanks Captain Dan, Bob, and families.
View Property: 36141