Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Spokane. WA
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Great place and location! Beautiful nature! My family really enjoyed pools, hot tub and sauna! Thank you!
View Property: 36159
Negaunee, MI
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
We had a great time at this cozy condo in the woods! My 3 year old was obsessed with the pool and hot tub, even though the pool was a bit too cold for my liking! Overall it was a great stay and would definitely return!
View Property: 48459
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Very quiet, beautiful views, safe, awesome amenities, balcony space is shared with one other unit,
View Property: 175876
Bend, Ore
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Great location. Half way up mountain so easy to mountain and easy to town. End unit so only noise on 1 side. Plenty of towels. Suited our needs for this trip. Has cool private beach but never could get the code to work to drive in. Warning staircase is a killer. Super steep and narrow. Not suitable for elderly or super young. Very clean
View Property: 36159
Mariposa, CA
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
The condo was very clean and comfortable. We accidentally left a laptop behind and the staff very kindly shipped it back to us.
View Property: 36204
New Berlin, WI
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Very clean and comfortable and located just a short drive from Whitefish. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 35704
Grove City, PA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Very nice space and close to Glacier National Park.
View Property: 36159
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities in the area are very nice and the staff at the office was great.
View Property: 175876
Morrisville, NC
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Super facility - very easy to get to, check in, etc. Location is great - easy access to the town of Whitefish as well as Whitefish mountain. We drove back and forth to Glacier from here (about 30 minutes each way) which was also super easy. Highly recommend!
View Property: 36269
Layton, UT
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
This place was nice and clean, but no A/C. Location was great! It was nice and quite and relaxing! Parking was good!
View Property: 36528
Layton, UT
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
The view was amazing. Deer in the back yard.
View Property: 36528
Littleton, Co
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place with beautiful views.
View Property: 36163
Lacy, WA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place - highly recommended
View Property: 37101
Winterset, IA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Beautiful condo. Very clean and nicely decorated. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms. The deck was perfect for forest-bathing and meditating. TVs in every room where you might want one. The kitchen was stocked with lots of cooking utensils and the grill came in handy to make a great steak dinner. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.
View Property: 36500
Audubon, PA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place, 45 mins to west glacier, bout 10 mins from downtown whitefish. Beach access to the lake was well worth it!
View Property: 175876
Saint Johns, Fl.
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Great place to stay while visiting Glacier and all the activities that the Whitefish area has to offer including the Big Mountain resort just up the road from here. The condo had all the comforts of home except for a washer and dryer, but there is a laundromat a few houses away. The playground and indoor pool was great for the kids. Didnt get to explore much more of the property due to the limited time we had available. Overall great experience and would definitely look to staying there again in the future. Thanks for having us!
View Property: 36163
Bozeman, Mt
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Great spot, love the office lady & the maintenance crew. Super helpful & gorgeous area
View Property: 176791
Newburyport, MA
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Place was beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and cozy. Has everything you need and more! The outdoor and indoor pool, jacuzzi.. Cool private beach and only 45 minutes away from Glacier National Park. We enjoyed our stay very much! Near Whitefish! Pretty town!
View Property: 175876
Fort Worth, Tx
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Let me start by saying, our stay was great. This unit is close to the indoor pool, hot tub, play ground, Elmers pond and the laundry facility. we arrived at the village entrance, and were greeted with exceptional hospitality, that made me feel welcomed and happy to be staying on the property. When I arrived at the unit itself, there were some initial concerns. However, a call to the property manager was all it took to have the concerns addressed and resolved quickly and efficiently, which Im extremely grateful for. I would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: 36500
Athens, GA
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Excellent value for a wonderful location! The beach access in particular was great. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 94986
Geneva, Florida
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Great location and friendly staff. Nicely remodeled and everything you could need inside. Movies, music, coolers. It was a great stay while we visited Glacier National Park.
View Property: 36500
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
My family and friends had great experience staying at the Ptarmigan village. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect stay for families with kids. It has a indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna room. Slide/swing park for kids. If you want to enjoy your vacation along with your kids-this is the place! Loved it.
View Property: 149699
Wentzville, MO
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
We loved our stay with 5 adults. The place was clean with comfortable beds and deer in the backyard. The community pool and hot tub were very nice and close. I wouldnt recommend this place for toddlers but older kids would enjoy staying there.
View Property: 36525
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Beautiful mountain side setting surrounded by trees. Great pots and sharp knives in the kitchen, very helpful for vegetarians. There are LOTS of stairs both getting to the condo and inside the condo. The indoor pool and outdoor hot tub are within easy walking distance of this unit and were very nice. We also visited the private beach and were impressed with how clean the lake water is, but there is no shade on the beach and only a couple picnic tables. It took us about an hour to drive from the condo to the entrance to Glacier National Park - leaving at 4:30 a.m. because we did not get a Going to the Sun road ticket. We got to the park at 5:30 and headed straight up to Logan pass but the parking lot was already full when we got there at about 6:30 a.m. We were lucky to find a parking spot in a turnout on the east side of Logan Pass.
View Property: 36264
Woodinville, Wa.
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Great location for skiing at the top of the Mtn, and good location for glacier which was about 45 min away. Convenient for short drive to Whitefish. Everything was clean and ready for us. The spiral stairs made moving heavy bags up and down a little bit of a challenge.
View Property: 36163
Georgetown, TX
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
We loved our time in Ptarmigan! Its a beautiful little neighborhood with so much to offer right outside the door - pool, fishing pond, hot tub, tennis courts, playground. We took advantage of being so close to Whitefish resort and went there for a day of hiking one day. Then we also enjoyed being close to downtown and exploring down there. We wish we could have enjoyed the lake but they changed the code during our stay and the one evening we planned to go there was after the code was changed, so we couldnt get in! Make sure to ask if the code will change at any point in your stay since it does change every couple days! Otherwise, everything was perfect and we were in love with our cabin.
View Property: 36670