Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

California
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
It was a great place to stay. It was a 40 minute drive to Glacier National Park and close to Downtown Whitefish.
View Property: 36163
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Great location and a perfect relaxing getaway for anybody! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed sitting by the fire enjoying our morning coffee. And not being far from downtown there is always plenty to do inside and outside! Will be coming back!
View Property: 48459
Montana City, Mt.
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Great hospitality, cute space, beautiful location!
View Property: 36160
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Great place! Awesome location!
View Property: 36159
New York, NY
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Cozy place with great amenities. The fireplace was nice to have along with all the items you need to cook dinner. We really enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan.
View Property: 36266
Gladstone, Virginia
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Its such a cute and cozy place with a very peaceful atmosphere. Easy to locate and convenient that you dont have to climb any steps to get to the house. I also loved that there are so many creative ways to make more space for your stuff/ clothes without crowding areas. Lots of cute little nooks & plenty of places to hang jackets etc. Its a lovely airb&b, we were pleasantly surprised
View Property: 45708
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
My friends and I had an amazing stay at Kicking Horse and I hope to return to Whitefish in the future and stay again. The hospitality provided by Captain Dan and Bob was beyond superior. As soon as we booked, I received a personal call just because they wanted to get a sense of our wishes for the trip so that they could offer helpful suggestions and all of my questions leading up to the trip were answered so promptly and with such care. Upon arrival at the cabin, which is located in a charming complex, we were treated with the utmost hospitality (thanks, Patty). The cabin itself was adorable, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed. This was a trip with four close friends, and we had all the space we needed to spread out. The hosts tried to think of everything with regard to amenities with all the kitchen and bathroom basics, games, pens, paper, and of course, local guides. The kitchen had all the appliances, dishes, pots and pans, etc., that you will need if youd like to cook or bake at home, and there is a Safeway grocery just a couple of miles away. Ptarmigan Village has some really special bonus amenities, like a pool and hot tub, which we never had a chance to use but looked awesome, a little lake (we watched the sunset there one everting), and a beautiful private beach a couple of miles away (we watched the sunset and stars there another nightgorgeous). The cabin is near Downtown Whitefish which is an ADORABLE, hip little town with great shopping and restaurants. One of the chefs we met there was from our hometown of Houston, so we had a nice chat with him about the area. It was about a 45 minute to Glacier, which is of course huge, so distance really depends on where you want to go in the park. We wouldnt have wanted to stay anywhere else, because Im pretty sure Whitefish is the coolest town near the park. Since we were here in October, a lot was closed in the park, but we got all the beauty and nature we needed in our five day trip, doing hikes from Apgar Village and Logans Pass, both pretty reasonable drives from the house. My friends really wanted to see Grinnell Glacier, but it would have been a longer trip and it seemed like there might have been limited access this time of year. We found all of the directions and info from the rangers a little lacking in clarity, and we think they could do a better job of helping visitors with limited hiking experience. This is speaking only of the park rangers. Thankfully, Captain Dan and Bob gave us perfectly detailed directions and had written us step by step instructions for some beautiful hikes. I had an unfortunate incident where I lost my driver license due to my negligence in the way I was carrying it around. Captain Dan and Bob were so great in helping me to find a solution. I ended up having my passport overnighted to me, to Ptarmigan Village. Patty at the desk was also super helpful and reassuring throughout the process. In closing, I would definitely recommend that you stay in Whitefish, and that you stay at Kicking Horse. It was truly the best hospitality Ive received by far through an Air BnB experience, and we really felt at home. Thanks Captain Dan, Bob, and families.
View Property: 36141
Princeton, NJ
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Loved our stay!!
View Property: 36672
Iron River, Wis
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Nice location with easy access to all that Whitefish and Kalispell have to offer. Close to town, but a private feel, with great amenities.
View Property: 150655
Florida
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
This place was amazing. Close to town, but out in nature. They supplied everything we needed. It was clean. It was just wonderful. I would highly recommend.
View Property: 36159
Idaho Falls, Id
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Nice rustic cabin feel. Pool is nice and well cared for, hot tub, grills available, wood supplied for fires, overall a very enjoyable place to stay.
View Property: 36160
Lehighton, Penn
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Awesome place
View Property: 36510
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Good patio! We enjoyed having breakfast in the patio in good weather! The heater in the house worked well. We had no problems locating the house as well as check in. We thought the downstairs door did not have a lock but looks like it cannot be opened from outside. Overall a good decent stay for whitefish/glacier national park trip
View Property: 36269
Saint Petersburg, Fl
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Excellent location! Very quiet area but only10 minutes to downtown Whitefish. The apartment was clean and had everything one could need.
View Property: 48459
Irving, Tx
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Great cozy cabin near whitefish! Has everything you need. Checking in and out was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again"
View Property: 36510
Garden Grove, CA
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
It was a very nice and cozy place! Staff was welcoming when checking in. The views from the deck were amazing. Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 36528
Redmond, Wa
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
The apt was in a cute little village. It felt very secluded. Good spot as a base for a week in Glacier national park. We had a great time!
View Property: 36159
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Cozy little three story unit where we spent the weekend at. We have had 6 of us staying over the weekend and it accommodated us well all throughout the time. A few things we have had a little issue with was the fact that there was no description in the listing that our balcony was shared with the neighbor, it was quite a surprise to come out there and see people right in the glass door in their unit, also means they can come out and see you in your unit if you dont have your curtain cover on. Also, for 6 of us taking quick showers hot water did run out and the 6th person had to wait for 10-15 mins for water to reheat to be able to shower. A few of there inconveniences barely mattered though since the whole unit was just very cozy, had some nice reclining sofas in the living room space where we enjoyed our evenings at, had everything else in the unit description. We havent used the hot tub and the pool since it was a drive to get to those from the unit and it wasnt too convenient for us; there is a sauna also available but at the time of our stay it was not working. The host also let us check out an hour later and even though we ended up leaving on time it was still a good perk. Overall we had a good stay.
View Property: 35722
Bethlehem, PA
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
"We LOVED our unit!! Bridger right next to outdoor pool. Patty is the BEST at the Office. She was so kind and helpful on the phone before and during our stay!! Our condo was so clean and well kept! I loved the openness of it and the coooool mornings were wonderful!!! I am already thinking about returning!! Pennsylvania is far but its so worth it!! Whitefish is so beautiful and everything is so close! Outdoor and indoor pools so well kept!! Read less
View Property: 150655
Denver, Co
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Lovely place.
View Property: 36266
Rapid City, SD
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
The host was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. They have fantastic customer service and upgraded us to a larger unit due to construction near the unit we originally booked. The hot tub and pool are awesome and we really enjoyed them! The Apgar entrance to Glacier NP is about an hours drive away.
View Property: 35722
Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2020
Great space and value. Very clean.
View Property: 48459
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Great condo and owners!!!
View Property: 36269
Portland, Ore
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Great place to stay for summer Mt Biking.
View Property: 150655
Lynnwood, WA.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Great location to visit Big Mountain and Glacier National Park. Condo was great just dark in the living room because of all the tree around outside.
View Property: 36510
California
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Great location, great place to stay. I would love to visit again in the winter time!
View Property: 48459