Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2023
They provided Bear spray! The space was well thought out, spacious, and had quality furniture. I appreciated the bowl chair while watching TV. All the bathrooms were extra clean, and the towels were soft and thick. The shower pressure was strong and refreshing after a long day of hiking. No toiletries provided though. Be careful with weary knees & the spiral stairs. The back patio sets you among the trees and relaxes you with the birds singing and wind swirling above. Our best day planning and ideas happened on the patio. My main highlight was the kitchen. They had everything I needed to make pancakes, sausages, and eggs with quality stainless steel cookware. Food storage containers provided helped to pack our meals for the hike to save space. Very thoughtful. The beds were comfortable and sturdy, with warm, soft linens. A nice touch they added was placing electronic candles by the bed for perfect lighting to find your way to the bathroom. Ive found my best Whitefish retreat!
View Property: 36271
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023
Great place, very close to Whitefish Mountain Resort and right in the pines. We really loved the cabin feel in the pines and the pools; the hot tub was the kids favorite and very nice. Be aware that the walls are very thin and you will hear every step your neighbors take. This was especially hard when one neighbor checked in really late and then the other check out very early. We did it get a lot of sleep that night.
View Property: 36500
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023
Great cabin on the mountain. Easy check-in, great communication with host. Especially loved the free ride up the ski lift and private beach on Whitefish lake. Excellent place, would stay again.
View Property: 35869
Gurdon, AR
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2023
We were in town for a wedding, didnt use any amenities on site! We stayed for 3 days. It did what we needed to do and it was comfortable and very peaceful. Compared to other prices in the area for what we were there for it was well worth it. Everyone slept comfortable, showered well, had room to get ready. Temperature was perfect. Surrounded with nature and trees up on the mountain.
View Property: 38035
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2023
Our family had a really great time here. our only regret is not being able to stay longer. Great nearby mountain biking trails, close to Glacier. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and sauna.
View Property: 36264
Springville, UT
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2023
Everything was great other than the BBQ, which seemed to not work properly. It would get very hot, so it took a long time to cook our food. It may have been user error, though.
View Property: 38035
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2023
Our stay at Ptarmigans Airbnb was nothing short of enchanting. From the moment we stepped foot into this cozy haven, we were embraced by a sense of warmth and tranquility that mirrored the surrounding natural beauty. The location was a perfect balance between convenience and exploration. Just a short ten-minute drive away from downtown, Whitefish, we could easily immerse ourselves in the local culture and flavors. And lets not forget the proximity to the west entrance of Glacier National Park a mere 40-minute drive that opened the gateway to breathtaking vistas and unforgettable hiking trails. It truly felt like we were in the heart of adventure. One of the highlights of our stay was undoubtedly the inviting outdoor pool. A serene oasis where we could unwind and bask in the gentle Montana sun. Each dip felt like a rejuvenating embrace, washing away the worries of the world and allowing us to simply be present in the moment. We will be back xoxo
View Property: 35870
Jackson, MO
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2023
This place was the perfect location for my family and me to stay. The beds were soft with extra pillows, lots of soft towels (bring your own swim towels), the AC was much appreciated, and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The check-in and check-out were a breeze, and the keyless entry made things very easy. We ended up booking with other family members and we were placed very close together which made the week stay even more enjoyable. My family took advantage of the hot tub and swimming pool. My questions were answered quickly. There were books to read, games to play, and puzzles if you want to stay in. But was close enough to Glacier National Park that we went there every single day. Gas stations, grocery stores, a beautiful lake close by, and lots to see and do in the area. Just a really great place to stay. You can bet we will be back if we are ever in the neighborhood. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful stay in Montana!
View Property: 48459
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2023
Very clean and kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean bathrooms and had plenty of towels. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Neighbors followed the rules and it was quiet after 10pm, was very peaceful. We arrived after office hours and the check in directions were very clear however they gave us the wrong key but we were still able to get in because the door wasnt locked. We came in and went to bed and stopped by the office the next morning to switch keys. We considered it a simple misunderstanding and it did not affect our plans in any way. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were very clean and well maintained. Didnt use the tennis court or laundry. Had 2 lights go out and reported it and they were promptly replaced. There is an after hours number to call and they were very pleasant and helped me because I forgot the code to the pool. The entire property was very nice and maintained. We really enjoyed their private beach access and was a highlight. We wil be back!!!
View Property: 36204
Frenchtown, MT
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2023
We had a wonderful time. Pool and hot tub were very clean and updated. The shower downstairs in our unit did not work but the bath did so we made do. The beds were very hard but otherwise everything was everything we needed and could ask for!
View Property: 38035
Menomonie, WI
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023
Really nice and convenient locations. Lots of amenities at the location like tennis/pickle ball courts, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub.
View Property: 38035
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023
My family of 5 did enjoy staying here. My daughters used the outdoor pool, which had a good view. We were surprised that it was part of a triplex and shared a deck in the front and back with the other units. You could also see straight into our middle level through the back sliding doors. Not super private. But, its very nice and fun to have 3 levels! Driving to West Glacier and Flathead lake was easy, too!
View Property: 36142
Calgary AB
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023
Long time visitor of Ptarmigan and will always come back! Great unit!
View Property: 36505
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023
I wasnt unhappy with the facility, but from pictures I guess I expected a more modern inside.. coffee pot leaked everytime we made coffee.. tried to call and message host before we checked in for early check in if an option .. via air bnb app with no response.. during our stay for 2 questions.. no response. But got messages via app for this review. Will chalk it up to possible poor phone service/ signal given location. Wasnt not enjoyable.. just had higher expectations
View Property: 36524
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023
We are enjoyed our time in this condo. We appreciated the equipped kitchen, private beach access, firm bed, window air conditioning, and the quiet location up the mountain. We were two adults, a child, and a teenager and found we had enough space in the condo for everything except eating, as there is only room for two chairs at the table.
View Property: 180479
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023
Ptarmigan was located in the middle of all our adventures. Swimming, hiking, rafting, fishing, ATV rides, and visiting Glacier National Park. Meals cooked on the grill and eaten on the deck. Comfortable rooms and space for all seven of us. Exactly what we hoped for!
View Property: 36524
Bountiful, UT
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023
Great amenities and location to get in/out of glacier. Very close to downtown whitefish for restaurants.
View Property: 36672
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023
My friends and I were in whitefish for a wedding and it was the perfect stay! Had a cozy, cabin feel that represented whitefishs ski town character even in the summer time! We enjoyed the amenities and being in the woods! Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: 105145
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023
Very cute place for a couple. We loved the deck! We stayed out there most of the time!! Thanks for a great getaway place!
View Property: 36271
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023
We loved our stay at Ptarmigan place. The cabin was as described and cozy. It felt like home. Even though it is part of a community, it felt very private. We had everything we needed for our stay and felt the space was well prepared. The host left clear directions and also some suggestions for things to do in the area. We hope to stay again next summer!
View Property: 36271
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023
This condo is in a great location and cozy for two people
View Property: 180479
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023
Place was nicely cared for and clean with a great area! The tiny porch was shared with the neighbor so it really didnt feel like we could use it (if we had it would have felt like we were on display for the neighbors). That was disappointing. Over all tho the place was lovely and a great get-away!
View Property: 175876
Shoreline, WA
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2023
We stayed at this property in July 2023, intending it as a home base for exploration of Glacier Park. It turned out to be considerably farther from the park entrance than we realized from looking at the map, and was a good 40-45 minutes drive. However, its just up the hill and a convenient short drive from the town of Whitefish, and we really enjoyed the proximity to the town. The property itself was very comfortable: quiet and cozy, and convenient to the on-property swimming pool and hot tub. All in all a very nice place; we enjoyed it in the summer, and it would be terrific for a winter ski trip.
View Property: 36163
Ramona, CA
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2023
Nice forested area, quiet.
View Property: 36137
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023
Great place and comfortable. It was pretty dark inside especially in the shower. The kitchen was missing some simple tools like a chefs knife and scissors but overall manageable. There was a coffee maker but no filters that we could find which was frustrating. Overall, great place to stay to visit the surrounding areas and would definitely come back.
View Property: 35957