Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

North Freedom, WI
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
This was like staying in a treehouse among the Pines! It was quiet and peaceful. The unit had a great layout with 3 levels. The pool and hot tub was nice as well.
View Property: 36160
Spangle, WA
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
The location feels liken the middle of the forest: stunning and quiet. The unit itself needs updating. Furniture shows a lot of wear. Bathrooms were very clean, but smelled like mildew and the sink drains smelled. Stairs were scary for seniors. Still, a good value for the price and we would return.
View Property: 36528
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
Great place to stay for all things whitefish!
View Property: 180479
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
Nice place, convenient location to visit glacier national park
View Property: 35870
Mission Viejo, CA
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
After hours check-in was great! The only thing that was difficult was finding the Wi-Fi password. Would be helpful to have it written down in the place somewhere. My signal wasnt strong enough to go online and search for it. Finally found it on back of the modem in extremely small print that was impossible to read! Had a very enjoyable stay
View Property: 36510
Arlington, WA
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022
great experience would definitely go back. replied back quickly when we had questions
View Property: 35870
Boise, ID
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
It was a pleasant stay - the cabin was cozy and we enjoyed the hot tub after hard days of hiking in Glacier. However, we did have one safety concern with the front door lock. If the knob is locked, you can still open the door from the inside - so it is incredibly easy to accidentally lock yourself out if the little lock on the doorknob is turned. I locked myself out and thankfully my husband was inside but if he hadnt been, I would have been locked out without a phone at 11pm. Id highly recommend bringing your key with you even just to run and grab something from the car.
View Property: 48459
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Overall, my friends and had a pretty good stay. The condo was quite hot, and we found it difficult to sleep even with the fans on full blast. We were not provided with hand wash or body wash even though the ad indicates that it is provided. The place otherwise was just as described, and the amenities were an added bonus. The kitchen was fully stocked and made cooking easy. And the condo was beautifully decorated!
View Property: 180479
Frederick, MD
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Location is great for west entry of Glacier National Park as well as for exploring the town of white fish. Pool, hot tub, and lake access areas were really nice!! Comfortable living room area. Beds ok, a bit dated. Can get hot in the summer. Overall a nice stay.
View Property: 36672
Hoboken, NJ
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Really great spot, perfectly centered up the mountain between the ski resort and downtown WF. Will definitely be back
View Property: 35870
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
My parents and I enjoyed every moment living in Ptarmigan Village. Being new to Montana, we fell in love with the vibe of our unit. Its cozy, cabin-style decor made for a most comfortable stay. To top it off, the indoor pool/sauna/jacuzzi combo was the perfect way to relax after a long day of sightseeing.
View Property: 36670
Canonsburg, Penn
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
We rented this condo for friends that were coming to visit and it was perfect for them. They had a couple of teenage boys who enjoyed the pool and beach access, and they all said they slept comfortably, even without air conditioning with as warm as it had been. The only hiccup was checking in, and that was remedied right away by Cory. He noticed us pulling in as he was leaving and decided to wait until we got checked in to make sure we didnt have any difficulties. I am so glad he stuck around because we did have some difficulties and he was able to make some calls and get everything squared away, we truly appreciate him taking time to help us! I would definitely rent this condo again for friends, family, or even a nice little getaway for the weekend.
View Property: 149699
Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
Only minor negatives. Because there is no AC, and in the middle of August, it got really hot in the middle of the day. The kiddos slept in the loft so a couple of nights, they were too hot to get to sleep. I will say, the place had multiple fans everywhere so we made it work. The other was that the place wasnt really toddler friendly but Im not really sure we can count that as a negative because its not like they advertised that they were. We had to use the furniture to block off the stairs because they were not safe for our son. It would be nice if they had a couple of baby gates in a closet or something for future babies/toddlers but again, we made it work by just moving one of the living room seats to block them. Now for the positives. This was by far one of the best family trips we went on. We were very close (7 mins) to a place called Base Camp which is where we spent about a day and a half. There was quite a bit to do for the kiddos and plenty of space for parents to relax and let them play. We were also about 10-15 mins away from Whitefish downtown area and it was such an easy and nice drive to get there for groceries, restaurants, and even a Hootenanny with plenty of food trucks available. The private beach access was really nice, too! Just dont forget to pack some camping chairs if you have a bigger family and youll want some water shoes for the kiddos if theyre going to get in the water. The national park was about 45 minutes away but again, it was such and easy and beautiful drive that it didnt matter that it was that far. The indoor pool was a lot of fun for the kids and the hot tub/outdoor patio area was really nice. Our favorite part of our visit was our last full day there. The Airbnb had 2 fishing rods. We went and purchased some worms and some hooks and walked over to Elmers pond. It was literally a 1-2 minute walk from the place and we spent hours there. The kids fished for the first time and probably caught and released about 10-15 fish. We definitely made memories to last a lifetime on that little dock. I actually regret not going out their sooner during the stay so we could enjoy it more than once. Service was spotty once you left Wi-Fi access but it was exactly what we wanted in this trip. We saw some deer and even a young fox very close to our place. Overall, we absolutely loved our stay. Highly recommend this listing for a nice and relaxing family trip!
View Property: 36500
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
Absolutely stunning location and extremely cute house!
View Property: 175876
Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 36510
Grapevine, TX
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
The place was as described and served our needs during our stay. Would love to check this place out during the winter as well.
View Property: 35704
Harrisville, UT
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Perfect place to stay and get away from the town a little. Clean and beautiful place
View Property: 149699
Duluth, Minn
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
We had a great time at Ptarmigan. Had everything we needed to the point where you can just show up and be good to go! Great amenities and only a 35-40 minute drive to Glacier. Both indoor pool/hot tub/patio and outdoor pool were great. Pond was nice for the kids to try and catch some fish. Private beach was also nice! Highly recommended and will stay again. I will stay that it does get pretty hot in the main floor and upstairs loft if its hot out as there is no A/C in the building. Just keep the shades and windows closed during the day.
View Property: 36500
Abingdon, VA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Loved the amenities of resort and lake access. Great stay and hiking nearby and easy access to Glacier National Park!
View Property: 36163
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Great place to stay with a child as she loved the pools! Close to Whitefish and we loved using the beach access to Whitefish Lake!
View Property: 180479
South Windsor, Conn
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
Both Ptarmigan and the owner were very responsive to the one issue we had and got everything taken care of for us. The unit is almost exactly as advertised. The Deck is a shared deck with another unit. We are a family of 3 so this unit worked well for us. Any more and it would be tight. The condo is convenient to downtown and there is no shortage of wildlife to see in the complex. It was also very convenient to get to Glacier National Park.
View Property: 180479
Wacaonia, MN
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022
We loved our stay! Great little spot in the mountains to come back to at the end of the day after sightseeing in GNP. Beds were comfortable, and place was clean. Fully stocked kitchen was appreciated. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and laundry facility was convenient. Only feedback would be that Id remove the carpet from the spiral staircase and put something down that grips better. Otherwise, great place to stay!
View Property: 36266
Odon, IN
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022
Location in Whitefish is pretty good, up in the mountains. It was a 35 minute drive to the West entrance of Glacier so not bad at all. A bit smaller than we anticipated but we werent there often. Would recommend!
View Property: 35870
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2022
Very clean and in a GREAT location between Whitefish and Glacier National Park. It was very quiet and had that at home vibe you really want for a mountain experience. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 180479
US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Our stay at Ptarmigan was great. The condo was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. Even though the unit did not have AC (we were concerned due to high temps), it cooled down at night with the windows open. There were extra fans in the closet and we brought some from home. Our family of 5 fit comfortably. Glacier was a 40 min drive. We ate at the Mexican restaurant just up the street one night as well as Last Chair, both were close and had great food. We enjoyed the private beach/dock area in the evenings. It was beautiful on Whitefish Lake.
View Property: 36672
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Great place. Close to the ski lodge!
View Property: 36163