Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024
The condo was clean, conveniently located near Whitefish Mountain resort, and had newly updated furnishings. It comfortably fit our family of 6 plus my two parents. The listing didnt have any pictures of the place, but based on reviews, the condo accurately met its description. We had a great time! It was pretty slick to pick up our key at the after-hours lockbox and return our key to the main office as well. We might be back next year for another winter adventure!
View Property: 35704
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024
Great place and great location. The shared pool/sauna/hot tub facilities were a great touch. The staff at the village was very helpful and fixed some issues with the heater as soon as we brought it to their attention. Two items stood out on the unit. One was that the cost of the night rental through Airbnb was 70% higher than if you booked directly with Ptarmigan Village bookings. So i would not be booking with Airbnb for this location moving forward as it is a waste of money. The other one was that there was no duvets in the unit only light summer blankets. Having a comfortable duvet should be something that is standard in a ski lodge in the winter so that you dont have to have the heater running high all night.
View Property: 36210
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024
Great place to stay with our family of 4. Location was perfect, 5 minutes to the hill and 10 to downtown. Access to hot tub and pool facilities was awesome. Beds were comfortable and nice and big. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. There were quite a bit of stairs to the unit from the parking lot but having access from the downstairs helped. We would stay here again!
View Property: 36494
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024
Great place to staY
View Property: 36142
Maine
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024
We loved this cabin style condo halfway up Whitefish Mountain. Great location, fireplace, beautiful place.
View Property: 105145
Seattle WA
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024
Great place and right by the ski resort
View Property: 36266
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
Book directly instead of through AirBNB if possible. Ptarmigan was great about Finding alternate accommodations for us when our original booking had a sewage backup. AirBNB had terrible service about this and refused to help in anyway, but the lady (Patty maybe?) at Ptarmigan was fabulous at helping find a solution for us. If we go back I will book directly through them instead of AirBNB. The facility itself was great. The condos varied (we ended up having 2). One was up to date and had all the amenities, the other one didnt have a working microwave or any basic cooking stuff (oil, salt and pepper) but we made it all work! Like I said, where we stayed wasnt our original booking so for all I know it was advertised without those things! Location is amazing when skiing- just a few minutes from the hill by car and didnt have to deal with end of the day traffic!
View Property: 35722
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan Village #10. It has everything you need washer and dryer, kitchen has everything you need to cook. The location is beautiful and close to town of Whitefish. I would definitely recommend visiting you would not be disappointed.
View Property: 35870
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
This easy-to-find cozy cabin was a perfect location for skiing and getting to town. Great kitchen, comfy beds, & cozy family room made it easy to settle in and enjoy our vacation. The pool, hot tub & sauna were great after skiing. Thanks for making our Christmas vacation wonderful.
View Property: 36510
Calgary, AB
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
This was a great spot to stay off the mountain, which we have never done before. Picked a good year since there was no snow to go snowboarding during our stay. This village has everything laundry swimming, hot tub sauna. Easy to navigate and quick cut through the forest paths to find friends who are staying in other cabins. Only downside was heavy fog which put some fireplace smoke back into the cabin easily. Remi just opening the doors and letting the fire die down. The cabin had everything we needed nothing extra, but we werent lacking for anything either. Loved how roomy our living room was in this cabin compared to my friends we definitely had the most space.
View Property: 36528
Edmonton, AB
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
The condo was well stocked and in a great location in the complex. We loved being able to run up to the outdoor hot tub so close to the condo. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a Christmas dinner. The only suggestion we might make is an upgrade to the mattresses in the bedrooms - the plastic covering on them made for very hot nights.
View Property: 36524
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024
We had a great stay! Close to the ski hill, the pool and hottub were just across the road for the kids. The place was clean, when we called for extra linens, they accommodated right away.
View Property: 36500
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024
place was easy to find and a great place to bring the family, the indoor pool and hot tub were awesome as it allowed for me to sneak out to the hill for some boarding (4 min drive) while the rest of the family went for a swim. highly recommend as a place to stay for any Whitefish trips.
View Property: 35865
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan Village. Beautiful accommodations and conveniently located near the slopes and downtown Whitefish! Highly recommend to anyone that wants to have a great vacation in Whitefish!
View Property: 36142
Lancaster, CA
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful location location, great amenities, all the comforts of home. very clear communication on checkin and expectations on check out. It was a perfect location to spend Thanksgiving. My only complaint is that there was no heat in the main/master bedroom, its winter in Montana with lows in the teens, thankfully we had brought a space heater just in case, but some may not and it could get uncomfortable for people. Overall though it was a great place to stay and we would book again
View Property: 36505
St Paul, Minn
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
Traveling with family. Worth the drive This was a great find!!! The entire property was amazing
View Property: 36271
St Paul, Minn
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
It was the perfect cozy getaway spot after a day of adventuring in Glacier The condo was spotless and well set up. Even the common areas like the pool and hot tub were well maintained. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding was so soft my partner wanted to find out the brand so we could get it at home. Having a place with a kitchen was essential for us. The fact that we could get a cozy clean place with plenty of space for two for less than a typical hotel was an absolute steal! We had to email the hosts to get the Wi-Fi password so we were without Internet until our 2nd day. They were quick to respond but with the cell signal so spotty in the area we really relied on that connection at the end of the day. I wish it would have been more readily available.
View Property: 35870
Victorville, CA
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023
Lovely condo The condo was so cozy and comfortable. We cooked most days in the well-furnished kitchen. We enjoyed being away from the town and we walked and visited the pool and jacuzzi. Saw a young bear and a fox and many deer.
View Property: 35704
Junction City
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2023
Loved swimming in Whitefish Lake!!! Relaxing!! The cozy home feel and the ease of checking in after hours. The friendliness of Patty and the true felt helpfulness. Some outlets didnt work and the first place didnt have a washer dryer in the unit. It was so much better to be able to do laundry at the unit when relaxing, making dinner and the kids having down time.
View Property: 36163
Millersburg, OH
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2023
Beautiful place to stay and relax. We would say a 10 isnt out of the way for this place. The house well equipped with coffee, dishes, laundry detergent, lotion, soap and everything you need in home. The location was ideal but hey we wont complain cause we loved the peaceful atmosphere and nature.
View Property: 35884
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2023
A short trip that convinced us that we need to come back... as often as we can. Our one bedroom apartment was amazing! I wasnt expecting it to feel like home. There were full sized toiletries for us to use, beach towels, and a pretty well stocked pantry. We (my husband and I) only stayed a few nights, but would honestly live there long term if we could. Our "neighbors" owned the building and were instant friends. They were so kind and helpful and their pup, Ranger, was a delight. The private beach at Whitefish Lake was a perfect get away from the crowds. It must have been the day of the week or time of year, but there were only two other boats on the lake when we were kayaking and the water was crystal clear. My only complaint was that we couldnt stay longer for free and skip work for the next week ;) . We will definitely return. The laundry room was out of order, but they were renovating it so we cant be that upset. Looking forward to using the new machines when we return. Honestly, we loved everything about the village. Reply
View Property: 35869
Niverville, Canada
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023
Ptarmigan is always our favourite place to stay when were in Whitefish! This space worked great for our family and we would definitely recommend this place. Just something for guests to be aware of that while well stocked, one thing that we wish they had was a kettle or a proper coffee maker; there is only a keurig machine. While some people might like that, there were no supplied k-cups which was a disappointing discovery when we arrived late at night and realized we wouldnt be having coffee in the morning (we brought ground coffee expecting a coffee maker). When we asked about a kettle for heating water, we were told we could use a pot which is definitely inconvenient. Neither of these things would keep me from returning but just helpful to know so you can come prepared!
View Property: 36142
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Its a cute place halfway up the mountain in a quaint condo village. We had everything we needed, and the place was super cozy. Would definitely stay here again in the winter but going up and down the hill every time we wanted to go into town got a little tedious if youre going to be eating out a lot downtown. Overall great say and an adorable condo!
View Property: 36271
San Fransciso, CA
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
We shared the condo with another family (4 adults and 4 kiddos). Its a little small, but was totally sufficient for the two nights we were there. The pool/hot tub area was fantastic, and definitely worth having for the kids to blow off some steam. Its what we were expecting and was a decent value for what we paid.
View Property: 38035
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023
This is the cutest village. Close to town but yet with amazing views. Loved having the amenities but with the home feeling of a condo. The office was super helpful with all of our needs. The grill on the back deck was a nice touch. Highly recommend!
View Property: 36204