Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Great place. Close to the ski lodge!
View Property: 36163
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
The property was as advertised and expected. Great location, great views and close to the pool and hot tub.
View Property: 36528
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
great place right by downtown whitefish and the national park to rest up after a long hike! beds were very comfy. fyi there is no AC, this didnt bother us, but if thats something you need be advised! would stay again!
View Property: 36264
Sanford, ME
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Very quiet and clean and beautiful. Staff very friendly
View Property: 48459
Evanston, IL
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
Great place. Close to the ski lodge!
View Property: 36163
Dos Palos,CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
The front office is great and jumped on a MAJOR issue we had very quickly. The reason we gave 4 stars and not 5 is because there was no table on the patio so we could never sit outside and eat or visit and play cards. Also (and this is something I wish I paid better attention to) there is NO air conditioner. It was very hot when we were there and the box fan we found didnt make much of a difference. If you are going in the summer- please keep in mind it can get near 100 degrees so you may want an AC. Overall, great staff, facilities, and reasonable distance to downtown.
View Property: 36264
Manhattan, Mt
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
Communication and check in were super easy. We got in late and the directions I received were spot on. The condo was very clean. It was in the mid-90s during our stay - so the provided fans really helped cool things off at night. The beds and pillows could use some updating. The master bed had a foam topper and was ok, but our 4 teenage kids complained about their mattresses and pillows in the loft and extra bedroom. The kitchen was well stocked, though the nonstick pans are pretty scratched up. I usually bring a cast iron frying pan and a stainless steel pot with me when we are driving to an Airbnb - but I was trying to travel light this time. Wish I had brought them. We loved the Complex - just a beautiful, heavily forested environment. It smells amazing on the outdoor patio with the cedars and other conifers. It was my favorite place to sit in the morning with a cup of tea. Just an fyi - we went down to the lake and it was people soup. Too many people in a small space, no shade, and someone blaring their radio with hard rock music. We turned around and went to the outdoor pool which was shaded and quiet. The kids had a great time swimming and we had it all to ourselves for most of the time we were there.
View Property: 36670
Wheaton, IL
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022
The primary reason for our stay was a visit to Glacier National Park. We did not spend much time at the condo but my husband did enjoy the hot tub after a day of hiking. The town of Whitefish has plenty of options for dining and shopping. Easy access to park.
View Property: 150655
Tacoma, WA
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
My family and I had such a great stay here. The location is great with the outdoor pool close by and the lake within 10 minutes or so. We really appreciated all the extra snacks and necessities provided by the hosts, too! I would definitely recommend this location and we hope to return to Ptarmigan Village again someday!
View Property: 35869
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Stayed here with the family one of which was 2 years old . we loved this place took advantage of everything offered at the location the swimming pool, Play ground, sauna, and the best part the private deck by the lake where we were able to see amazing sunsets. The house was as described and very comfortable. The deck was shared with the other unit but had no issues since the other unit was vacant the only hiccup was the location of the bed. the second floor is a open wall design which didnt feel safe for our toddler. overall we loved this place and cant wait to come back
View Property: 180479
Columbus, OH
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022
The lofted bedroom is cute as well as the kitchenware. The balcony is shared with a neighboring apartment. The view of Whitefish lake through the trees is lovely and its nice being up on the mountain.
View Property: 180479
Butte, Mt
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
The property was very quiet and the pool was great for the kids
View Property: 36670
Homestead, PA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Great location!
View Property: 36163
Liberty Hill, TX
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
The condo was very well equipped with everything we needed and very clean. The staff at the office were very welcoming. The location is very scenic. It is just a 5 to 10 minute drive into town. The only thing that could be improved is the internet service it was not as reliable as I would have liked buffered a lot when you tried to watch tv, but you are in the mountains. That being said I would book here again everything else was awesome.
View Property: 36159
Arcata, CA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Really enjoyed our time here. Comfy cozy n relaxing.
View Property: 180479
Queenstown, MD
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Great place!
View Property: 35869
Seattle, WA
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
We had a great time here. The place is located in a campground-like setting, among several other units, just off the road on your way up White Fish Mtn. Indoor pool, sauna and hot tub are walking distance away. As well as a fun fishing pond. Outdoor pool is a bit further but we still were able to easily check it out. The home appears to have some recent upgrades and we found we had everything we needed. Great stay!
View Property: 36204
Bloomfield Township, MI
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
I just loved the place. I host an Airbnb in Michigan and I got some great ideas. The condo was clean and comfortable, a great use of space. Situated in the mountains, you feel like youre perched in a tree house. I just wish we had more time there!
View Property: 180479
Oro Valley, Ariz
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
This was a pleasant place to stay. It is out of the bustle of town and you are surrounded by tall trees and we saw lots of deer there. It fit our needs for our family of 5, but the grill needs to be replaced and new deck furniture added. The pool is a nice amenity but often crowded with little kids. The outdoor hot tub and tennis courts are great. The people in the office are nice and helpful. We recommend going further up the road to the ski area and taking the gondola or chair lift to the top for spectacular views.
View Property: 36672
Kellogg, ID
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Great place. Quiet, clean and nice amenities.
View Property: 36266
Airdrie, Alberta
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Everything was just as it should be. Linens, dishes, pots & pans etc were provided. The unit was exactly as advertised, clean and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze, and super friendly. We will definitely book here again!
View Property: 35869
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
A lovely, woodsy location on the way up to the big mountain. We loved the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub.
View Property: 36528
US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
The room was great and it was clean upon arrival. The only issue we had was we couldnt get the wifi to hook up, so therefore we didnt have any movies to watch or anything like that. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 36160
Selma, CA
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Overall experience was great! If you are looking for comfortable beds, this is the place!! The smart TVs were a plus and it was nice having access to indoor pool and hot tub (very near by). The scenery was beautiful and would highly recommend this place!
View Property: 36528
Boston,Mass
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Great place! cozy, clean, great amenities
View Property: 35869
Marrowbone Township, Ill
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Beautiful location! Nice and clean. Great amenities! We loved it, and would stay there again!
View Property: 36159