Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Audubon, PA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place, 45 mins to west glacier, bout 10 mins from downtown whitefish. Beach access to the lake was well worth it!
View Property: 175876
Saint Johns, Fl.
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Great place to stay while visiting Glacier and all the activities that the Whitefish area has to offer including the Big Mountain resort just up the road from here. The condo had all the comforts of home except for a washer and dryer, but there is a laundromat a few houses away. The playground and indoor pool was great for the kids. Didnt get to explore much more of the property due to the limited time we had available. Overall great experience and would definitely look to staying there again in the future. Thanks for having us!
View Property: 36163
Bozeman, Mt
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Great spot, love the office lady & the maintenance crew. Super helpful & gorgeous area
View Property: 176791
Newburyport, MA
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Place was beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and cozy. Has everything you need and more! The outdoor and indoor pool, jacuzzi.. Cool private beach and only 45 minutes away from Glacier National Park. We enjoyed our stay very much! Near Whitefish! Pretty town!
View Property: 175876
Fort Worth, Tx
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Let me start by saying, our stay was great. This unit is close to the indoor pool, hot tub, play ground, Elmers pond and the laundry facility. we arrived at the village entrance, and were greeted with exceptional hospitality, that made me feel welcomed and happy to be staying on the property. When I arrived at the unit itself, there were some initial concerns. However, a call to the property manager was all it took to have the concerns addressed and resolved quickly and efficiently, which Im extremely grateful for. I would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: 36500
Athens, GA
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Excellent value for a wonderful location! The beach access in particular was great. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 94986
Geneva, Florida
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Great location and friendly staff. Nicely remodeled and everything you could need inside. Movies, music, coolers. It was a great stay while we visited Glacier National Park.
View Property: 36500
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
My family and friends had great experience staying at the Ptarmigan village. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect stay for families with kids. It has a indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna room. Slide/swing park for kids. If you want to enjoy your vacation along with your kids-this is the place! Loved it.
View Property: 149699
Wentzville, MO
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
We loved our stay with 5 adults. The place was clean with comfortable beds and deer in the backyard. The community pool and hot tub were very nice and close. I wouldnt recommend this place for toddlers but older kids would enjoy staying there.
View Property: 36525
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Beautiful mountain side setting surrounded by trees. Great pots and sharp knives in the kitchen, very helpful for vegetarians. There are LOTS of stairs both getting to the condo and inside the condo. The indoor pool and outdoor hot tub are within easy walking distance of this unit and were very nice. We also visited the private beach and were impressed with how clean the lake water is, but there is no shade on the beach and only a couple picnic tables. It took us about an hour to drive from the condo to the entrance to Glacier National Park - leaving at 4:30 a.m. because we did not get a Going to the Sun road ticket. We got to the park at 5:30 and headed straight up to Logan pass but the parking lot was already full when we got there at about 6:30 a.m. We were lucky to find a parking spot in a turnout on the east side of Logan Pass.
View Property: 36264
Woodinville, Wa.
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Great location for skiing at the top of the Mtn, and good location for glacier which was about 45 min away. Convenient for short drive to Whitefish. Everything was clean and ready for us. The spiral stairs made moving heavy bags up and down a little bit of a challenge.
View Property: 36163
Georgetown, TX
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
We loved our time in Ptarmigan! Its a beautiful little neighborhood with so much to offer right outside the door - pool, fishing pond, hot tub, tennis courts, playground. We took advantage of being so close to Whitefish resort and went there for a day of hiking one day. Then we also enjoyed being close to downtown and exploring down there. We wish we could have enjoyed the lake but they changed the code during our stay and the one evening we planned to go there was after the code was changed, so we couldnt get in! Make sure to ask if the code will change at any point in your stay since it does change every couple days! Otherwise, everything was perfect and we were in love with our cabin.
View Property: 36670
Stoddard, WI
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Everything as advertised
View Property: 36528
Minneapolis , Minn
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful house, very well furnished, sparkling clean and very inviting.
View Property: 36670
Claremore, OK
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Comfortable beds, amazing water pressure in showers, great extra amenities (hot tub, pool, private beach, etc), with all the usual comforts of home. Great location and reasonably priced!
View Property: 36266
Springville, UT
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Unfortunately we were in whitefish during record heat. Without air conditioning it seemed very hot. Otherwise a very nice comfortable place to stay. Beautiful area!
View Property: 36160
Shelburne, VT
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Nice, clean and just as pictured. Perfect location for visiting Glacier!
View Property: 36525
Robert, LA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
It was an amazing place!
View Property: 36266
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Great place to stay! We stayed here for a couple nights and visited Glacier during the day. The deck is awesome and the condo is spacious. We especially loved visiting the pool and private lake front (the sunset from the lake was awesome!)
View Property: 36269
Overland Park, KS
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Would definitely stay here again! Great location, private beach on the lake and good wifi!
View Property: 36525
Spearfish, SD
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
We enjoyed our stay here! Lots of things to do right in the area - we were very close to the fishing pond and pool area. It was perfect for a group of 6 adults. Highly recommend if staying in the Whitefish area!
View Property: 36500
Saint Anthony, MN
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Lovely mountainside relaxation
View Property: 36266
Abington, MA.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Nice condo..with new kitchen appliances and quiet accommodations! Close to whitefish ski area and 10 minutes from the town of whitefish! Two level condo with spiral staircase... would not recommend for elderly people because stairway is steep and narrow...Overall, great comfy space with all amenities! would return for another stay!
View Property: 36159
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
The cabin was amazing with tons of charm, and really felt very cozy. The location was great, just far enough from town to feel like it was isolated, but also close enough to Whitefish to have great restaurants. Also close enough to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake to have tons of options for things to do.
View Property: 37101
Burbank, WA
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
The drive to Ptarmigan village was further from town than we anticipated. But this brought us into a beautiful mountain area. The condo was clean well stocked and attractive. Really only downside was we went during a heat wave and with no air conditioner and one fan was tough to sleep. Pool was clean and we were thankful for it. We would stay again but not during summer heat.
View Property: 150655
Menomonee Falls, WI
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
We had a great stay at Ptarmigan Village. The location was good and the place was clean and ready for our arrival.
View Property: 36266