Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Medicine Hat, AB
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2022
Awesome Condo , very nicely redone. Nice location hot tub and pool easily accessible.
View Property: 36137
Glendale, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Great location to Big Mountain Sky Resort, clean and easy check in. Even accommodated an early check in which was very much appreciated!
View Property: 36163
Vashon, WA
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Cute, sweet little spot. Beautiful in winter and close to the mountain. Had everything we needed for a holiday
View Property: 48459
Cedar Falls, IA
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Great little place, we traveled from Iowa and this place was perfect for the two of us!
View Property: 35869
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Basic amenities. Close to ski hill and easy to access.
View Property: 36160
NA, TX
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Our family enjoyed the winter wonderland at Ptarmigan. We all enjoyed the nice outdoor hot tub and indoor sauna immensely after being out skiing in the very low temps. The unit was clean and cozy and we had everything we needed.
View Property: 36266
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2021
Super comfy place for a family of 5 adults to spend Christmas, with great proximity to ski hill and town. Especially enjoyed wood burning stove, outdoor BBQ and large communal hot tub and sauna. Would stay again!
View Property: 35865
Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2021
Wonderful location close to the mountain and about 12 min from downtown. The hot tub was a short walk; it was great not having to jump in the car to get there. The laundry room was on the same street as the condo. Each bedroom had a TV and Roku setup. One room had an Xbox and games. The kitchen was well stocked and the place was well cared for. We didnt take advantage of the fireplace, but wood is available at the main office. The back porch looked great (even has a BBQ), but it was under a foot of snow. In case youre wondering - there are 34 stairs to the front door.
View Property: 36500
Bozeman, Mt
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Wonderful, quirky little getaway! We hope to stay again here someday!
View Property: 37101
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Great if you enjoy hiking and a quiet place to stay! We went to Glacier National park from this location and it took about 45 minutes. The amenities were a great feature! We needed the hot tub after all our hiking during the day. The loft was also the perfect place to rest and the kitchen table was great for playing games at night together. The balcony was a cute spot to sit outside and listen to the rain in the morning as well. The extra touches of personalization really made this an enjoyable place to stay.
View Property: 48459
Weldon Spring, MO
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
The area is lovely and the communication was good. However, the pictures display a spiral staircase that goes from the main level to the bedrooms downstairs. The spiral staircase is VERY narrow and does not allow room to take a medium sized suitcase with you. I do not recommend. Im not sure what other families did to get their suitcases to the bedrooms but we had to leave ours in the living room.
View Property: 36266
Port St. Lucie, Fl
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Such a beautiful stay. Hot tub comes in handy after those long hikes. Would definitely return.
View Property: 48459
Uniontown, OH
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Cute property. Loved the pool and hot tub!
View Property: 94986
Clifton, VA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
HIGHLY recommend! Very nice, clean and very convenient to the lovely little town of Whitefish and Glacier National Park. Im not much of a planner but I got lucky when I picked this spot. My three adult children said way to go dad!.
View Property: 36670
Sioux Falls, ID
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Awesome place with awesome amenities! Great spot for family getaway!
View Property: 36500
Spokane, WA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Ptarmigan was a beautiful site on the side of a mountain. The loft cabin/condo was the perfect mix of outdoors and glamping with comfortable accommodations. It was the perfect getaway for my family. The location is perfect for day trips around the area with tons of sights to see and things to do. We will be back for sure!
View Property: 35884
Rochester, Minn
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Very comfortable, convenient, well supplied and decorated so cute ("up north" theme). Used the community hot tub after hiking for two days. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 36266
Aurora, CO
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo. Perfect for two. Well stocked kitchen which we appreciated since we ate most meals in the condo. The unit was well kept and little things like the plug in flashlights to make your way down the stairs to the bathroom were very thoughtful. Take advantage of the access to Whitefish Lake, a lovely place to relax after a day in the National Park.
View Property: 150655
Kansas, MO
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Really nice condo . Its up in the mountains a little bit. Has some nice amenities. About a 30-40 minute drive to west glacier. Not a bad drive. We enjoyed it. Had a balcony
View Property: 48459
Madras, OR
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan. Our condo was clean, organized and comfy for our family of six. Enjoyed the beach access on the lake as well as the use of the pool and hot tub. Being close to Whitefish Mountain Resort and the town of Whitefish was very convenient, and the check in and out process was easy.
View Property: 36672
Isanti, Minn
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Good place to stay. Its almost 2 hour drive from glacier national park, which is a little longer than we thought when we were booking our stay. But everything was clean, and the beds were comfy. There are a few things that need to be fixed, light switch in the bathroom, light bulbs, but nothing major as the bathroom light did work, you just had to fiddle with the switch a bit. We had a great experience here. It was the perfect size for our group of 2 couples. I think a 3rd couple might have been too tight. If this was closer to the park we would definitely stay again.
View Property: 36672
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
We stayed here for 4 days, we arrived late at night around 1AM but had no issues in gaining access. We were a group of 7 people and had no issues with basic amenties either, had enough blankets and bath towel for everyone.
View Property: 36266
New York, NY
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
I enjoyed my stay at Ptarmigan village! The amenities were great and well maintained. We stayed when there was a forest fire near by and that put a damper on most of the activities that I planned, but the area was beautiful and there was a pool and tennis court right behind my place. Id recommend bringing some shampoo (there was none in our unit), and the beach was sad/wouldnt recommend making a trip out to it unless you were bored. Everything else was great and staff was helpful and kind. I would stay here again.
View Property: 36204
Niederwald, TX
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
A perfect location, beautiful views, nice house
View Property: 35704
Spokane. WA
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Great place and location! Beautiful nature! My family really enjoyed pools, hot tub and sauna! Thank you!
View Property: 36159
Negaunee, MI
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
We had a great time at this cozy condo in the woods! My 3 year old was obsessed with the pool and hot tub, even though the pool was a bit too cold for my liking! Overall it was a great stay and would definitely return!
View Property: 48459