Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Georgetown, TX
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
We loved our time in Ptarmigan! Its a beautiful little neighborhood with so much to offer right outside the door - pool, fishing pond, hot tub, tennis courts, playground. We took advantage of being so close to Whitefish resort and went there for a day of hiking one day. Then we also enjoyed being close to downtown and exploring down there. We wish we could have enjoyed the lake but they changed the code during our stay and the one evening we planned to go there was after the code was changed, so we couldnt get in! Make sure to ask if the code will change at any point in your stay since it does change every couple days! Otherwise, everything was perfect and we were in love with our cabin.
View Property: 36670
Stoddard, WI
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Everything as advertised
View Property: 36528
Minneapolis , Minn
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful house, very well furnished, sparkling clean and very inviting.
View Property: 36670
Claremore, OK
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Comfortable beds, amazing water pressure in showers, great extra amenities (hot tub, pool, private beach, etc), with all the usual comforts of home. Great location and reasonably priced!
View Property: 36266
Springville, UT
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Unfortunately we were in whitefish during record heat. Without air conditioning it seemed very hot. Otherwise a very nice comfortable place to stay. Beautiful area!
View Property: 36160
Shelburne, VT
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Nice, clean and just as pictured. Perfect location for visiting Glacier!
View Property: 36525
Robert, LA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
It was an amazing place!
View Property: 36266
Issaquah, WA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Great place to stay! We stayed here for a couple nights and visited Glacier during the day. The deck is awesome and the condo is spacious. We especially loved visiting the pool and private lake front (the sunset from the lake was awesome!)
View Property: 36269
Overland Park, KS
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Would definitely stay here again! Great location, private beach on the lake and good wifi!
View Property: 36525
Spearfish, SD
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
We enjoyed our stay here! Lots of things to do right in the area - we were very close to the fishing pond and pool area. It was perfect for a group of 6 adults. Highly recommend if staying in the Whitefish area!
View Property: 36500
Saint Anthony, MN
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Lovely mountainside relaxation
View Property: 36266
Abington, MA.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Nice condo..with new kitchen appliances and quiet accommodations! Close to whitefish ski area and 10 minutes from the town of whitefish! Two level condo with spiral staircase... would not recommend for elderly people because stairway is steep and narrow...Overall, great comfy space with all amenities! would return for another stay!
View Property: 36159
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
The cabin was amazing with tons of charm, and really felt very cozy. The location was great, just far enough from town to feel like it was isolated, but also close enough to Whitefish to have great restaurants. Also close enough to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake to have tons of options for things to do.
View Property: 37101
Burbank, WA
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
The drive to Ptarmigan village was further from town than we anticipated. But this brought us into a beautiful mountain area. The condo was clean well stocked and attractive. Really only downside was we went during a heat wave and with no air conditioner and one fan was tough to sleep. Pool was clean and we were thankful for it. We would stay again but not during summer heat.
View Property: 150655
Menomonee Falls, WI
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
We had a great stay at Ptarmigan Village. The location was good and the place was clean and ready for our arrival.
View Property: 36266
Niles, Illinois
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
The cabin was clean and welcoming. Locating and check in was seamless. The host is responsive and helpful. The location for hiking and exploring the area was very convenient. Im so glad we chose this Airbnb, I highly recommend staying here!
View Property: 94986
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Great location. Nicely done with good extras kitchen stocked, coffee, tea and useful touches. Great place to stay.
View Property: 149699
Summitville, IN
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Great place to stay! We had two families sharing a home and there was plenty of space. Just be aware that the people in the loft will have little privacy (but a great view!) we had teenagers up there so they could sleep through the early risers padding around. The kitchen had a great assortment of equipment which was great for us since we ate most dinners in house. The back deck was wonderful and secluded and we spotted deer in the several morning hours. Staff was responsive the few times we needed something (like replacement towels). Ptarmigan village is located on big mountain so there is a small winding mountain drive to get there out of Whitefish and the downtown traffic (which you have to drive through to get to the national park) can be a bit packed during the tourist season but plan on it and have patience and itll be fine. Plus, there is a great drive through coffee shop before you get to the traffic so you can enjoy your mocha while waiting for your turn to turn :-) Great experience!
View Property: 36528
New Jersey, NJ
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Enjoyed the time spent in Ptarmigan village. definitely worth it
View Property: 36672
Overland Park, KS
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Lovely place! Would love to stay here again. Staff was great to help us have an early check in!
View Property: 150655
Lafayette, LA
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan. Our unit was clean and comfortable. The outdoor deck was so nice for evening wine. We hope to return.
View Property: 36670
Albequerque N M
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
This is an absolutely lovely place to stay. I especially enjoyed using the pool, a short walk from the location, for quiet morning swims. We will likely book there again on our next visit if its available.
View Property: 36159
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Very happy with the stay, the place is cozy and the location is great.
View Property: 48459
Oklahoma City, Ok
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Cozy little condo with great furnishings and plenty of space for 2. Didnt not have central air conditioning (as far as we knew) so it was a bit hot at night. Nice location in Whitefish with a lot of eating options a short drive away.
View Property: 150655
New York, NY
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Ptarmigan was conveniently located and my friends I loved taking advantage of the complexs pool and hot tub! Communication was great with the office, we even had a few packages delivered with no issues.
View Property: 36500
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2021
Lovely place for all your friends and family. Close to whitefish resort and downtown with a great outdoor space and amenities.
View Property: 36163