Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

Clifton, VA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
HIGHLY recommend! Very nice, clean and very convenient to the lovely little town of Whitefish and Glacier National Park. Im not much of a planner but I got lucky when I picked this spot. My three adult children said way to go dad!.
View Property: 36670
Sioux Falls, ID
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Awesome place with awesome amenities! Great spot for family getaway!
View Property: 36500
Spokane, WA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Ptarmigan was a beautiful site on the side of a mountain. The loft cabin/condo was the perfect mix of outdoors and glamping with comfortable accommodations. It was the perfect getaway for my family. The location is perfect for day trips around the area with tons of sights to see and things to do. We will be back for sure!
View Property: 35884
Rochester, Minn
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Very comfortable, convenient, well supplied and decorated so cute ("up north" theme). Used the community hot tub after hiking for two days. Would highly recommend.
View Property: 36266
Aurora, CO
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo. Perfect for two. Well stocked kitchen which we appreciated since we ate most meals in the condo. The unit was well kept and little things like the plug in flashlights to make your way down the stairs to the bathroom were very thoughtful. Take advantage of the access to Whitefish Lake, a lovely place to relax after a day in the National Park.
View Property: 150655
Kansas, MO
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Really nice condo . Its up in the mountains a little bit. Has some nice amenities. About a 30-40 minute drive to west glacier. Not a bad drive. We enjoyed it. Had a balcony
View Property: 48459
Madras, OR
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Ptarmigan. Our condo was clean, organized and comfy for our family of six. Enjoyed the beach access on the lake as well as the use of the pool and hot tub. Being close to Whitefish Mountain Resort and the town of Whitefish was very convenient, and the check in and out process was easy.
View Property: 36672
Isanti, Minn
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Good place to stay. Its almost 2 hour drive from glacier national park, which is a little longer than we thought when we were booking our stay. But everything was clean, and the beds were comfy. There are a few things that need to be fixed, light switch in the bathroom, light bulbs, but nothing major as the bathroom light did work, you just had to fiddle with the switch a bit. We had a great experience here. It was the perfect size for our group of 2 couples. I think a 3rd couple might have been too tight. If this was closer to the park we would definitely stay again.
View Property: 36672
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
We stayed here for 4 days, we arrived late at night around 1AM but had no issues in gaining access. We were a group of 7 people and had no issues with basic amenties either, had enough blankets and bath towel for everyone.
View Property: 36266
New York, NY
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
I enjoyed my stay at Ptarmigan village! The amenities were great and well maintained. We stayed when there was a forest fire near by and that put a damper on most of the activities that I planned, but the area was beautiful and there was a pool and tennis court right behind my place. Id recommend bringing some shampoo (there was none in our unit), and the beach was sad/wouldnt recommend making a trip out to it unless you were bored. Everything else was great and staff was helpful and kind. I would stay here again.
View Property: 36204
Niederwald, TX
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
A perfect location, beautiful views, nice house
View Property: 35704
Spokane. WA
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Great place and location! Beautiful nature! My family really enjoyed pools, hot tub and sauna! Thank you!
View Property: 36159
Negaunee, MI
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
We had a great time at this cozy condo in the woods! My 3 year old was obsessed with the pool and hot tub, even though the pool was a bit too cold for my liking! Overall it was a great stay and would definitely return!
View Property: 48459
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Very quiet, beautiful views, safe, awesome amenities, balcony space is shared with one other unit,
View Property: 175876
Bend, Ore
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Great location. Half way up mountain so easy to mountain and easy to town. End unit so only noise on 1 side. Plenty of towels. Suited our needs for this trip. Has cool private beach but never could get the code to work to drive in. Warning staircase is a killer. Super steep and narrow. Not suitable for elderly or super young. Very clean
View Property: 36159
Mariposa, CA
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
The condo was very clean and comfortable. We accidentally left a laptop behind and the staff very kindly shipped it back to us.
View Property: 36204
New Berlin, WI
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Very clean and comfortable and located just a short drive from Whitefish. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 35704
Grove City, PA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Very nice space and close to Glacier National Park.
View Property: 36159
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities in the area are very nice and the staff at the office was great.
View Property: 175876
Morrisville, NC
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Super facility - very easy to get to, check in, etc. Location is great - easy access to the town of Whitefish as well as Whitefish mountain. We drove back and forth to Glacier from here (about 30 minutes each way) which was also super easy. Highly recommend!
View Property: 36269
Layton, UT
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
This place was nice and clean, but no A/C. Location was great! It was nice and quite and relaxing! Parking was good!
View Property: 36528
Layton, UT
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
The view was amazing. Deer in the back yard.
View Property: 36528
Littleton, Co
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place with beautiful views.
View Property: 36163
Lacy, WA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place - highly recommended
View Property: 37101
Winterset, IA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Beautiful condo. Very clean and nicely decorated. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms. The deck was perfect for forest-bathing and meditating. TVs in every room where you might want one. The kitchen was stocked with lots of cooking utensils and the grill came in handy to make a great steak dinner. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.
View Property: 36500
Audubon, PA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Great place, 45 mins to west glacier, bout 10 mins from downtown whitefish. Beach access to the lake was well worth it!
View Property: 175876