Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
What a steal! It was only about 40 minutes from the entrance of Glacier National park and just up the road from Whitefish. The hot tub and pools were clean and just what we needed after a long day of hiking. Overall we had a great experience, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 36163
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
We had a great stay here relaxing after days spent at Glacier NP. Beds were comfy and the kitchen/living room/patio space is perfect to relax with your group. The hot tub was so nice after a long day of hiking.
View Property: 36500
Florence, SC
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Great setting! Living space was perfect! Highly recommend!
View Property: 36159
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Great property in a quiet location
View Property: 150655
Dillon, Mt
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Nice location, place just as described. Checking in after hours was so painless & easy.
View Property: 36266
Boston, Mass.
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
quite and beautiful spot!
View Property: 36266
Florence, SC
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
You have a beautiful village and an equally beautiful living space. Everything was superb!! Thank you!
View Property: 36159
New Haven, CT
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
What a beautiful place! Complete ammenities, close to everything, and is a great basecamp if going to glacier national park. Will definitely gonna try coming back during the winter!
View Property: 48459
Garrettsville, Oh
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ptarmigan resort. We stayed at Unit 60, and it was a lovely place and very clean. The only caution I would like to share is that it may not be the best choice for families with babies that crawl. We had to pack our luggage around the black railing of the banister in order to keep the little ones from crawling right through them. They are wider than their bodies and they could have fallen. However, I would highly recommend this place to anyone and tell parents of young toddlers that if they choose to stay, they will need to plan ahead for safety.
View Property: 36160
Long Beach, CA
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Everything on point, great bang for the buck
View Property: 36500
Mill Spring, MO
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
Awesome location! Had a great time.
View Property: 36500
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Just up the hills from downtown whitefish, its easy to get to, but feels like its out in the woods. Full kitchen + a gas grill means you can comfortably cook and eat at the unit when you get home from adventuring after all the restaurants are closed.
View Property: 150655
Macungie, PA
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
This was absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway! My boyfriend and I were so comfortable. The cabin is clean and exactly as pictured. Check in was easy and quick. We have zero complaints.
View Property: 48459
Provo, Utah
Reviewed: May 12, 2021
This was an excellent stay! It had the perfect amenities--TV, full kitchen, great balcony. The indoor pool was great for a rainy day. We will definitely come again!
View Property: 48459
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: May 11, 2021
My family and I (8 of us ages 1.5-45) loved our stay here. The village is great and fun to explore. There was plenty of fun for the kids between swimming, hot tubbing, fishing in the pond, and going to the playground. The condo itself was clean and had everything we needed including great proximity to the pool and a lovely deck. Only 15 minutes from downtown Whitefish. Well definitely return.
View Property: 36266
Michigan
Reviewed: May 5, 2021
Located a bit out of town, this location sets you in the woods, away from crowds in a peaceful setting. We had a really great time!
View Property: 36163
Littlestown, PA
Reviewed: May 5, 2021
Ptarmigan village was an excellent getaway from my hometown! It is similar to a campground, except with a much cleaner and peaceful ambiance. I stayed in a 2 bed cabin with a loft, kitchen, bathroom with tub/shower. It also had balcony access with a grill and an indoor wood fire! Everything was so clean and smelled brand new, the beds were extremely comfortable. I went swimming in the indoor pool and it was less than a 5 minute drive to my cabin from the pool. It was easy to navigate and the owner made it so easy to check in. I would totally recommend staying here if you come to Whitefish!
View Property: 94986
Richmond, Va.
Reviewed: May 4, 2021
Awesome place to stay for a weekend away in Bigfork and Glacier. The hot tub and pool were a great added bonus and check-in/out was so easy!
View Property: 94986
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed: May 4, 2021
Wonderful space with a great view and super close to the outdoor hot tub! Nice quiet space to get away!
View Property: 36528
Mead, WA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Great place!
View Property: 36500
Great Falls, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2021
Beautiful location. Felt like a home away from home. Close enough to town to enjoy the local flair and far enough away to feel like we were at a cabin in the woods.
View Property: 36266
Esmond, ND
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
After skiing all day at the resort, coming back to the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub was a must!! It was only a minute drive away, as well as other amenities. We will have to come enjoy ptarmigan in the summer, hopefully sometime in the near future!!
View Property: 35695
Valier, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Great location!
View Property: 36159
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Great location for price
View Property: 36528
Bigfork, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
Lovely condo, definitely not anything fancy but it is a convenient place to stay on the mountain.
View Property: 36672
Portland, Ore
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
We came here to ski, and this place is as close as you can be to the mountain without staying at the resort, but is tucked away off the main road and just super tranquil. The condo was quirky in the best kind of way. The nearby outdoor hot tub was very big and very welcoming. It was just me and one other party on a Sunday night. The 4 stars instead of 5 for cleanliness was related to a lot of staining of fabrics (carpet, futon mattress, rugs) that comes with the territory when you have folks tracking dirt into a unit. The hard surfaces that can be cleaned easily were all perfectly sanitary. I would love to stay here again!
View Property: 94986