Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

At Ptarmigan Village your vacation is our pleasure and we want you and your family to enjoy Northern Montana and its splendid beauty, and we know it all begins with your Whitefish Condo Rental at Ptarmigan Village. Please enjoy all the amenities as well as our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and dry sauna. You'll enjoy the beach at Whitefish Lake and hiking right out your door on 52 acres. Play tennis or fish for trout in the pond. Here's what others have said about their Whitefish vacation here at Ptarmigan Village.

Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2023
A 7 minute drive from the mountain with cozy furnishings!
View Property: 36528
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2023
We had a great stay here. Accommodations had Lots of space clean and comfortable.
View Property: 36505
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023
Came to snowboard with 7 of my friends! Enough beds for all of us, and an 8 minute drive from the ski lift! Worth it 100%!!
View Property: 36528
Spokane, WA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023
Great value and convenient location. Ive stayed here 3 times now and I will return!
View Property: 36166
Helena, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023
Excellent host. They were so kind to understand our circumstances with an illness that forced our dates to change. Very accommodating which we appreciated so much. We didnt understand that we had to pick up keys in a separate lock box location than our stay, but we called and immediately had someone help us. The host was always responsive and willing to do anything to help us enjoy our stay. My kids LOVED the pool, hot tub and sauna. We loved being close to the Nordic trails and ski hill. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 36500
Helena, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Perfect spot for two families of four for a ski weekend at Big Mountain. The hot tub and pool are a bonus! Only wish would be for a shuttle to the mountain. Well definitely be back and hopefully get the same condo!
View Property: 36264
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Our first time to Whitefish. We all loved the area. The pool was a bonus for the kids and walking distance. Place was nicely left for us and very clean and comfortable. Things to be aware of, every morning at 6am there was a lot of noise from the neighbors with thin walls. Not sure if they were permanent guests. If you arrive after the office is open, there seemed to be some confusion when I called to get the lock box code from the property management but eventually got it. Theres no ventilation from the hood fan so if you cook something with an odor, will want to open a window or door. BBQ is electric which works fine but need to be patient as its slower to warm up. Loved our stay and will likely go back!
View Property: 36166
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Great place to stay. Excellent location inbetween the ski resort, and town amenities. The village itself had everything youd need (hot tub, pool, sauna, etc). I would certainly recommend Ptarmnigan to all future guests looking for a place in Whitefish!
View Property: 150655
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Thank you for sharing your place with us, absolutely beautiful. Some recommendations would be provide some firewood and shovel off back deck. The kitchen sink sprayer provided some laughs as it sticks somehow mom got the brunt of it, lol. A can opener that turns, could not find but may have overlooked it and batteries for tv remotes. Those things arent show stoppers for us you have a wonderful place that was clean and amenities great!
View Property: 36672
Saujon, France
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Its a very nice and cozy unit in a very lovely environment. It was conveniently located (5min by car to the ski resort base lodge). The host (Ptarmigan village) was very welcoming.
View Property: 36510
Medicine Lake, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
This was an amazing rental. There was more than enough room for 5 of us adults. It had everything we needed for a great weekend getaway.
View Property: 36142
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Get location 5 minutes from the ski hill and Nordic ski trails. Be sure to get in contact with the host before hand to get check in instructions and WiFi password because there is very limited service at the condos.
View Property: 35870
Macklin, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
It was great as always
View Property: 149699
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
This is my second stay at Ptarmigan Village, but my first time with this host and this particular unit. It is an amazing little place to stay, just outside of town which makes it quaint and quiet. The village is nestled against the mountains in the woods and provides some beautiful scenery. This unit was exceptionally clean and had everything you need to make it a home for a few days or even longer. The loft bedroom is neat and overall it was a fun, comfortable and relaxing place to spend a weekend away from home. The host messaged me a few days in advance my instructions for checking in. Instructions were clear and easy to follow.
View Property: 35869
Belmont, NC
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Fantastic place to stay! Perfect for a ski trip to whitefish. Close, reasonably priced, fits a large crew, and hot tub was lovely after a day on the slopes.
View Property: 36528
Hudson, WI
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023
We had a wonderful time at our stay in Black Tail 95. It was a perfect location to ski Big Mountain, just a 5 min drive. Loved the cozy space, wood fireplace for aprs skiing, and spaciousness of the cabin. Loft was perfect for our 19 yr. old son to spread out, and the nice bedrooms on the lower level were perfect for my husband and I and our 14 yr. old daughter. Also loved having the grill, and very close access to the pool/hot tub. One thing to fix would be the lower-level bathroom doorknob-the lock sticks. Overall, would definitely stay here again!! Would like to come back to enjoy the summer hiking and lake. Thank you!
View Property: 36505
Lethbridge, AB
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Montana City, Mt
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Perfect location for a ski weekend! Clean, comfy bed and nice shower.
View Property: 35869
Franklin Park, IL
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Very good location and spacious apartment for family
View Property: 36142
Calgary, AB
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Perfect for a winter get away, the condo had everything we needed and then some. Having the wood burning fireplace was definitely the highlight!
View Property: 36142
Elkfork, BC
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2022
The proximity to Whitefish ski resort was great. We loved the amenities of pool and hot tub and also loved the wood stove. Everything worked great and was perfect for our pre-Christmas getaway! Took trips to Flathead lake and Glacier National Park and had an awesome ski day at Whitefish.
View Property: 48459
North Freedom, WI
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
This was like staying in a treehouse among the Pines! It was quiet and peaceful. The unit had a great layout with 3 levels. The pool and hot tub was nice as well.
View Property: 36160
Spangle, WA
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
The location feels liken the middle of the forest: stunning and quiet. The unit itself needs updating. Furniture shows a lot of wear. Bathrooms were very clean, but smelled like mildew and the sink drains smelled. Stairs were scary for seniors. Still, a good value for the price and we would return.
View Property: 36528
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
Great place to stay for all things whitefish!
View Property: 180479
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
Nice place, convenient location to visit glacier national park
View Property: 35870
Mission Viejo, CA
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
After hours check-in was great! The only thing that was difficult was finding the Wi-Fi password. Would be helpful to have it written down in the place somewhere. My signal wasnt strong enough to go online and search for it. Finally found it on back of the modem in extremely small print that was impossible to read! Had a very enjoyable stay
View Property: 36510