Guest Reviews of Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish Condo Rentals

Yorktown, IN
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
The location is perfect. Close to Whitefish ski resort (5min drive). we slept really well in a memory foam King bed and the kids had their own rooms (the place can sleep 8 in 3 room). But the leaving space is much smaller than the picture in the add. A 3 seater sofa only did not work for a family of 5. the Kitchen stove was dirty/greasy and we had only plates for 4. but the owner reacted quickly and sent us additional one which was nice of them. overall we had a good time there.
View Property: 35722
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Awesome rental! Hopefully we will be back! We have rented another condo in this complex and this was our favorite yet! Easy access to the pool, clean, and spacious.
View Property: 36264
Tecamachalco, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
The apartment has just been renewed, it has the perfect location between the ski resort and town. It met and surpassed all our expectations, we had a great time there.
View Property: 36137
Mableton, GA
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Super close to Whitefish and great value for the price
View Property: 35695
Stillwater, MN
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Great place! Exactly whats advertised!
View Property: 36528
Calgary, AB
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2022
Stayed in Ptarmigan many times, and this was by the best location Ive had. Right by the pool and tub, nice and quiet end unit at the bottom of the hill - what more could you ask for? Only concerns we had during stay was Wi-Fi password/name were incorrect and a small amount of kitchen towels for dishes and cleanup. Otherwise, fantastic property and would stay again and again!
View Property: 36528
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2022
Great spot, very close to skiing
View Property: 36672
Charo, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2022
Great Location!
View Property: 36670
Federal Way, WA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
Great value unit in an older development -- but with key updates where it matters in bathrooms and bedrooms. FABULOUS location just minutes either to the ski resort in one direction or the cool city of Whitefish in the other. Nice bonus is the wood-burning fireplace, which we enjoyed nursing in the evenings.
View Property: 36500
Fargo, ND
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
This place was awesome. Its in a perfect spot for the mountain and to get into town. The pool and hot tub was fantastic. Lots of deer in the area but they were never an issue. 10/10 would stay here again!
View Property: 36264
Frenchtown, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2022
Wonderful place and great two day vacation!
View Property: 150655
Grand Rapids, MN
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
I would highly recommend Ptarmigan Village. The staff was very friendly. The place we stayed in was very nice and had all the amenities we needed.
View Property: 36670
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Wonderful stay! So kind and generous to bring extra wood for the fireplace.
View Property: 35695
Valier, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Great place! The living room area was a bit smaller than pictured, but great use of space overall and well appointed kitchen.
View Property: 35722
North Oaks, MN
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Worked great for skiing at Whitefish. Just a few minutes from the resort and only 10 minutes from town. Plenty of room for 2, would be cozy for more
View Property: 150655
Waianea,HI
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Easy check in and check out
View Property: 36266
Missoula, Mt
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2022
Check-in was easy, the place was so cozy and had everything we needed. We visited in February so the location was perfect for our ski weekend! The hot tub/pool area was also a lot of fun! cant wait to visit again!
View Property: 150655
Cheney, WA
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Great experience
View Property: 36500
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Great ski stay for a long weekend , listing is exactly as described. Very clean, and the king size bed was super comfortable. The kitchen is better supplied than many other condos weve stayed in. High speed wifi worked well for a zoom call and a Netflix movie. Great location in between town and the mountain. Shared condo community indoor pool & outdoor hot tub is a quick 2-min drive down the road
View Property: 175876
Hood River, Ore
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
An excellent location if you are visiting Whitefish for skiing/snowboarding at the resort. Easy to navigate and the check-in process was really simple. The Hot Tub/Pool serves a lot of buildings so they can get really busy. Still, a nice feature to have. Great value and we enjoyed our time in the area. Thanks for the hospitality!
View Property: 35695
Great Falls, Mt
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
We had a wonderful visit to Whitefish. Pros: The condo was the perfect location, about 5 min to the ski hill, which was the main purpose of our trip. It is also a short 10 min trip to town. Just be sure to make dinner reservations if you plan on heading out in the evening. Check in was easy. We arrived after office hours but the instructions were clear & directions to our condo were easy to follow. Parking was convenient.just a few steps from the entrance of our room. The condo was cozy and the wood burning fireplace & dcor made it feel like a winter cabin retreat. The bathroom & kitchen were kept very clean, which is a big deal, and there were plenty of linens. Cons: the sofa could use an update, bed mattress could have been a little softer (personal preference) & The carpet needed a little more attention, but that was all. We would definitely consider staying here again. Thanks for a great ski getaway!
View Property: 35695
Alexandria, Minn
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Loved our stay! Our family of 6 stayed very comfortably and it was well equipped with anything we needed. It was beautiful, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed watching the deer right outside our windows. Loved the outdoor hot tub in the evenings and making home cooked meals in our well equipped kitchen. Definitely would stay again and recommend to close friends and family! Thank you for the great stay...We definitely had the "Beautiful cabin in the mountains experience!"
View Property: 36500
Wisc Rapids, WI
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Very friendly staff at the office. Perfect location if youre looking to stay closer to the ski resort. Super comfortable bed and really nice amenities.
View Property: 175876
Calgary, AB
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2022
Happy with stay. Only complaint was that no shampoo was provided.
View Property: 36510
Helena, MT
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2022
This was a fantastic place to stay for a family skiing vacation at Whitefish. Comfortable, clean, and close to the lifts. Couldnt ask for more. After hours check-in was a breeze, the pool/hot tub facilities were great, and the real wood fireplace is such a nice touch. Would love to stay again (and again).
View Property: 36160
Coeur d'Alene, Id
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2022
I loved our condo so much. It was clean and spacious, and it was nice to be able to use the kitchen. It was close to the mountain to go skiing, has a fireplace, and was a cute place. But what we really hated was that the bed and the couch were both totally blown out, probably 10-15+ years old, and VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. We had a hard time getting any good rest because of this, and therefore we wont use this particular condo again. Oh and you can hear your neighbor snoring. Lol. Otherwise, we were totally happy. Not being able to get comfortable for a 3 night stay is pretty huge. I loved everything though, and so would have given a rating of a 2 otherwise.
View Property: 35695